

DHUPGURI GIRLS' COLLEGE

DHUPGURI * JALPAIGURI * PIN-735210

Ref. No.....

Date.....

NOTICE

Dhupguri Girls' College

IQAC Meeting

Date: 04-10-2023



This is to inform all members that an IQAC meeting will be held on the 10th of October, 2023, at 2:30 PM in the meeting room. The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

- 1. Read and Confirmation of the Resolution of the Previous Meeting 08-06-2023
- 2. Grievance Regarding the Addressal of Grievance Cell Issue (Prof. Suvankar Jana)
- 3. Review of NAAC works and Website Maintenance.
- 4. Workshop on 'The Preparation of Dept. Drives' and Faculty Profile Along with All Dept. Heads
- 5. Miscellaneous

All members are requested to attend the meeting on time.

Principal

Dhupguri Girls' College

Principal

Dhupguri Girls' College

Dhupguri, Jalpaiguri

IQAC Coordinator

Dhupguri Girls' College

IQAC Coordinator Dhupguri Girls' College



Dhupguri Girls' College

IQAC Meeting Resolution

Date: 10-10-2023

The IQAC meeting of Dhupguri Girls' College was held on the 10th of October, 2023, at 2:30 PM. The following resolutions were passed:

Read and Confirmation of the Resolution of the Previous Meeting
 The resolution of the previous IQAC meeting held on 08-06-2023 was read and confirmed.

2. Grievance Regarding the Addressal of Grievance Cell Issue (Prof. Suvankar Jana)

The Principal reported to the house that students of the 1st semester have placed a written complaint at the Principal's office regarding their grievance about the HoD, English, Prof. Suvankar Jana, concerning the issue of class notes given by him based on monetary transactions. After discussing the matter in detail, it was unanimously decided and resolved that an investigation committee will be formed to look into the allegations and take appropriate action based on the findings.

3. Review of NAAC Works and Website Maintenance

The IQAC coordinator stressed on the need to review the progress of NAAC-related activities and the current status of the college website maintenance. It was unanimously decided and resolved that the NAAC Core Committee will intensify their preparation efforts and ensure that all required documentation and processes are completed in time. Additionally, a Website Maintenance Committee comprising the following members is formed to oversee the regular updates and maintenance of the college website.

- 1. Sri Abdul Momin Hoque
- 2. Dr. Debarshi Ghosh
- 3. Dr. Debarati Dutta
- 4. Sri Raju Dutta

4. Workshop on 'The Preparation of Dept. Drives' and Faculty Profile Along with All Dept. Heads

The IQAC coordinator emphasized the importance of preparing departmental drives and faculty profiles. It was unanimously decided and resolved that a workshop will be organized for all department heads to assist them in preparing and maintaining their respective departmental drives and faculty profiles effectively.

5. Miscellaneous:

Book Purchase for NEP: The IQAC Coordinator of the college raised the issue of purchasing books for the session 2023-24 as NEP is introduced by the University. The Principal reported the house since the college repaired and renovated the 'Sada-Sona'

Aspert John College

Chatrabash' for the new campus of the college, the college is suffering from Cash Crunch situation. After a great deal of discussion, the house unanimously decided to allot Rs. 5,000/- to each department for purchasing books related to NEP session. The house proposed that each department should be allocated a minimum budget for the purchase of books related to the New Education Policy (NEP).

Dept. Drives with Teaching Modules and Detailed Activities: The IQAC coordinator emphasised the need for each department to prepare their teaching modules and detailed activities during the Puja vacation. The departmental heads are requested to conduct dept. meetings along with their faculty and allocate specific tasks so that the academic resources can be prepared and stored in their dept. drives for upcoming NAAC purposes. It was unanimously decided and resolved that all departments will complete this task to enhance the academic resources.

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Member's Present

, Doutte 10/10/23

2. Thorno 10 / 23

J. SSurker 10.10.23

4. K. Mustan 10.10.23

5.

6. Permi 10.10.23

7. Roushik Sutsadhar

8. Partha Gihosh.

9. Swajit Son.